Special Services

Special Services image

Welcome to Special Services

224 Hance Road

Fair Haven NJ 07704

Phone:  (732) 747-0381

Fax:  (732) 747-3071


 

The Fair Haven Special Services Department provides a wide variety of services to students with disabilities. Our programs include instruction in self-contained special education classrooms, resource rooms and general education classrooms.

Self-contained classes provide intensive instruction and support according to the individual students’ program. Resource rooms provide replacement instruction in small group settings. In-class support is a collaborative teaching model utilizing the expertise of both general and special education teachers.

The district also provides speech therapy, occupational therapy, physical therapy and counseling as related as described in the Individual Education Plan (IEP).


 

Staff Scott Kiewe, Director of Special Services kiewes@fairhaven.edu

Geni DeRusso, Special Services Secretary derussog@fairhaven.edu

Thomas Costello, School Psychologist costellot@fairhaven.edu

Matthew Strobel, School Psychologist strobelm@fairhaven.edu Kristen Burghart, LDT-C burghartk@fairhaven.edu Nicole Green, School Social Worker greenn@fairhaven.edu Beth Keefe, BCBA keefeb@fairhaven.edu

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.