Home District Board of Education Sickles School (PK-3) Knollwood School (4-8) Curriculum Forms Calendars
Knollwood School (4-8)
• Announcements
• Faculty Pages
• Curriculum
• Athletics
• Extracurricular Activities
• Student Council
• Lunch Menu
• Music Department Schedules
• Knollwood Media Center
Loading


Loading


Mr. Davis

Knollwood School

224 Hance Road
Fair Haven NJ 07704
Phone: 732-747-0320
Fax: 732-747-7441

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator: Kathy Elgrim         elgrimk@fairhavenbe.org or 732-747-0320

School Anti-Bullying Specialist: Cara Remmert                   remmertc@fairhavenbe.org or 732-747-0320

Knollwood Attendance Line: 732-559-0007



 

Headline News



No Strings Attached Thursday February 26 at 7:00 P.M.
Join the 6th, 7th, and 8th grade Performing Arts Troupe as they present "No Strings Attached," a new twist on the classic Pinocchio story, on Thursday, February 26 at 7:00 P.M. in the Knollwood All Purpose Room. While you are there, please visit the Intermission Cafe for home-baked confections and refreshments. Admission will be a can of food which will be donated to Lunch Break’s pantry.

New Jersey Department of Health Fact Sheets - Meningitis and HPV
The New Jersey Department of Health requires public schools to annually distribute health information to parents. Attached please find a Meningitis Fact Sheet for parents of students entering sixth grade and a HPV fact sheet for parent of seventh graders.
More...

Supt. Letter to Families - APR Tables and Benches
Dear Parents/Guardians, Please take some time to review this letter from our Superintendent, that shares the steps our district takes regarding our All-Purpose Room equipment at both of our schools. Thank you.
More...

Knollwood School - 2013-14 NJ Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Grade (pdf)
More...

Winter Schedules
More...

Knollwood Family Remind 101 (pdf)
Please sign up for Remind. Remind is a one way text messaging and email system. With Remind, all personal information remains completely confidential. It is a valuable resource for sending short updates about events or school news.
More...

Virtual Library
Visit the new Virtual Library, created by Gabrielle Ramirez, for reference tools related to the Fair Haven curriculum.
More...

General Information
Welcome to the Knollwood School website. We are a grade 4-8 school committed to meeting the needs of all students through learning experiences that are meaningful, rigorous, and student-centered. Our staff members are involved in ongoing professional learning and collaboration and are dedicated to maximizing their own potential as educators. Please visit their webpages as well as The Principal's Place for more information about our school. Students attend school from 8:23 a.m.- 3:00 p.m. except on single-session days. Dismissal on single-session days is 12:45 p.m.


Upcoming Events
Mon Mar 2
Read Across America - Sickles - Red & White Day
PARCC-Grades 7, 8
Tue Mar 3
Read Across America - Sickles - Crazy Hat Day
Dino Dig - 2nd Gr.
PARCC-Grades 7, 8
Wed Mar 4
Read Across America - Sickles - Wacky Wednesday/Mismatch Day
PARCC-Grades 7, 8
Thu Mar 5
Read Across America - Sickles - Favorite Sweatshirt Day; Family Literacy
Night - 6:30 pm - APR
PARCC-Grades 7, 8
Fri Mar 6
Read Across America - Sickles - Books Alive - Dress as Your Favorite Character!
PARCC-Grades 7, 8
Sat Mar 7
PTA Casino Night
Mon Mar 9
PARCC-Grades 4, 5
Tue Mar 10
PARCC-Grades 4, 5
Wed Mar 11
PARCC-Grades 4, 5
PTA General Membership Meeting, 1st Gr. Lunch with VIP
Thu Mar 12
PARCC-Grades 4, 5
2nd Gr. Lunch with VIP
Fri Mar 13
PARCC-Grades 4, 5
3rd Gr. Lunch with VIP
Mon Mar 16
PARCC-Grades 3, 6
Tue Mar 17
PARCC-Grades 3, 6
Wed Mar 18
PARCC-Grades 3, 6
Thu Mar 19
PARCC-Grades 3, 6
Fri Mar 20
PARCC-Grades 3, 6
Sat Mar 21
PTA Family Fun Ice Skating
Mon Mar 23
PARCC Make-Ups
Course Selection, Knollwood
Tue Mar 24
PARCC Make-Ups
Course Selection, Knollwood
Author Visit: Lester Laminack - Sickles
Parent Night with Lester Laminack - 7 pm - KW
Wed Mar 25
PARCC Make-Ups
Course Selection, Knollwood
Community Computer Workshop-Knollwood Comp. Lab 3:15pm
Thu Mar 26
PARCC Make-Ups
Fri Mar 27
PARCC Make-Ups
Mon Mar 30
Schools Closed - Spring Break
Tue Mar 31
Schools Closed - Spring Break
Wed Apr 1
Schools Closed - Spring Break
Thu Apr 2
Schools Closed - Spring Break
Fri Apr 3
Schools Closed - Spring Break
Tue Apr 7
Sky Dome Assembly - 3rd Gr.
Fri Apr 10
6th-8th Grade Dance 7-9PM
Mon Apr 13
Knollwood Book Fair
Tue Apr 14
Knollwood Book Fair
District Art Show
Wed Apr 15
Knollwood Book Fair
Makeup Course Selection, Knollwood
Thu Apr 16
Knollwood Book Fair
Makeup Course Selection, Knollwood
Fri Apr 17
Knollwood Book Fair; Sickles Bash the Trash Assembly
Makeup Course Selection, Knollwood
Mon Apr 20
Blue Sky Puppet Theater Assembly - Kindergarten
Wed Apr 22
Community Computer Workshop-Knollwood Comp. Lab 3:15pm
Mon Apr 27
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 7, 8
Tue Apr 28
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 7, 8
Wed Apr 29
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 7, 8
Thu Apr 30
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 7, 8
Mon May 4
Staff Appreciation Week
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 4, 5
Tue May 5
Staff Appreciation Week
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 4, 5
Wed May 6
Staff Appreciation Week
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 4, 5
PTA General Membership Meeting
Thu May 7
Staff Appreciation Week
Fri May 8
Staff Appreciation Week
Mon May 11
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 3, 6
Tue May 12
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 3, 6
Wed May 13
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grades 3, 6
Thu May 14
PARCC-Round 2 (EOY) Grade 6
Fri May 15
PARCC Make-Ups
Mon May 18
PARCC Make-Ups
Tue May 19
PARCC Make-Ups
Wed May 20
PARCC Make-Ups
Thu May 21
Sickles Art Day
PARCC Make-Ups
Fri May 22
PARCC Make-Ups
Tue May 26
PTA Beach Towel Fundraiser
Wed May 27
NJASK-Science-Grades 4, 8
Thu May 28
NJASK Make-Ups
Thu Jun 11
PTA General Membership Meeting/Parents' Night Out

Fair Haven Public Schools
224 Hance Road, Fair Haven, NJ 07704
Phone: 732-747-2294     Fax: 732-747-7441